The government should make laws about people's nutrition and food choice. Others argue that that would be their choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Should people make their own food preferences or not has become a topic of public concern. While a number of people convince that the government should draft policies about food choice, others believe that making personal decisions is superior. From my perspective, I lean towards the latter view.

On the one hand, there are sufficient grounds to argue that the authority should create legislation about food preferences. First of all, following food legislation can motivate citizens to adopt healthier eating habits. By having a feasible eating plan and a clear understanding of various kinds of food, individuals can make their own meals with different sources of nutrition and dishes containing enough vitamins, minerals, and fiber. Furthermore, obeying dietary laws can reinforce and improve people’s well-being. It stands for the reason that citizens might curtail the consumption of fast food or junk foods, which means they can reduce the risk of having some serious diseases such as diabetes, obesity, and high blood pressure. Therefore, saving the medical treatment expense and enhancing their physical well-being.

On the other hand, I strongly advocate that people should make personal decisions about dietary needs. The first reason for this is that individuals can combine various kinds of food. Since people sample many different flavors, they can enhance creativity, this allows them to create numerous new dishes, thereby, diversifying the culinary scene. Secondly, citizens can make their eating menu to suit their health conditions and savor. It is clear that not everyone can eat all kinds of food that the government suggest, some individuals might have allergies after eating different kinds of dishes. Take seafood as an example, when eating those foods made from crabs, squids, oysters, or clams, some individuals can break out in a rash and have an itchy feeling, more seriously, they might have difficulties in breathing.

In conclusion, although obeying food legislation can benefit people to some extent, it is my firm belief that making personal decisions about food can diversify the world’s cuisine and avoid some detrimental effects on a part of citizens.