Government should make laws about people’s nutrition and food choices. Others argue that it is their choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Eating habit and nutrition intake have been becoming common issues nowadays. Many people believe that government ought to pass laws about inhabitants’ nutrition and their opting for food, whereas others believe that people have their right choosing their owns. However, I presume that their is an alternative action satisfying both points of view.

Making laws about nutrition intake and food choices is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, by following laws, people may boost the community’s health. It is due to the fact that most of people who have a busy day of working, tend to consume more ready - made food for its conveniences. However, this kind of food may contain lots of food additives to ensure preserving food longer, which could put bad effects on people’s long - term health. Therefore, it seems evident that laws could prepare inhabitants wealthy health through controlling their food intake.

Nevertheless, people should be given the leeway to decide what kind of foods they consume., provided that their opts are not illegal or cause harm to others. Therefore, it would be unjustifiable for the government to interfere with it.

According to my point of view, instead of making laws about people’s nutrition and food intake or let them choose their own flavors, national council should intensify more campaigns associating with knowledge of food choice and nutrition so as to improve inhabitants’ awareness of their health originating from their food intake.

In conclusion, while their are several arguments about people’s nutrition and food choices. I strongly believe that their is better way to satisfy both views.