Government should spend more money on railways rather than roads To what extend do you agree or disagree

Some people think that authorities should use money on railroad, while the others argue that the money should be spent on developing avenue. From my perspective, I agree that the railway ought to be improved, but the other side should be considered. This following essay will dicuss the reasons for this statement.

On one hand, using railway has many advantages. One of that is suitable for transporting large amount of people and commodities. For instance, if someone wants to go somewhere with lots of goods, using railway system will solve that problem. They can travel in long distance without fatigue. Besides, it is a fixed line, so it will be convenient for people who have a job far away from home. They do not have to be in traffic congestion and they can reduce time on commuting. Moreover, they can use that time to prepare other things before working, it will make them have a good mood.

On the other hand, spending expense on railway has some drawbacks. As can be seen from the cost that the road is lower than rail one in building and maintaining. For example, if the road has damaged, the constructors will identify the area. Then, they use chemical material to fix it. This method will reduce the price on maintaining, while in railroad, they have to rebuild with the new one and the cost will be more expensive. Besides, the road can access to wide range of terrain. In addition, road is compatible with the rugged terrain like mountain, trail, etc or the narrow one like alley. In my country, there are many alleys, so building railway system is so impossible. Moreover, if the railway is used for mountain, the constructors have to devastate it in order to build the track line. This way will destroy the nature and make it become less majestic.

To sum up, using money for railway has many benefits. However, in some countries, such as developing countries, it is not the essential thing that the government have to spend on due to the terrains or expenses.