Government should spend more money on railways rather than roads.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that railways need to be more prioritized in terms of development rather that roads. I totally agree with this statement because trains are faster and more environment friendly.

Investing extra funds for the extension for railways contributes a lot in terms of saving time and money of the public. This is because a single train can commute enormous amount of people and good in a short period of time. Therefore, people will spend less time on transportation and focus more on doing productive work for themselves and well as the society. For instance, the British government spends 80% of its infrastructure funds on maintain their country railways so that people wont have to face longer waiting hours for commuting.

Similarly, trains are proven to be less harmful to the environment when compared with the cars. Trains today uses fewer internal combustion engines thus reducing the potential of carbon emission. In terms of cars which emits pollution and toxic gases, train seems more productive and deserves to be developed to a greater extent. For example, 50 countries are participating in the program organized by the UN in order to open underground metro service which will cut the usage of cars and bikes.

In conclusion, a nation should divert funds towards railway construction as much as possible and specialize less on roads as this aids a country to improve commuting time and achieve a healthy environment.