The government is spending a lot of money discovering other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problem of the public. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

The world has definitely shaken up since the first human was able to walked on the moon which has led to a new era of space exploration. The government is on their way to find other planets which is controversial action. I personally believe this action is beneficial but it is not affordable and taxing for many countries that need to be focused more on the problem of the public.

On the one hand, the heavy investment of the developed countries such as America, France, etc in the effort of discovering other planets has shown certain results. Firstly, knowledge about the universe has been expanded; such as the origin of the universe, the liveable percentage of other planets, the way this galaxy works, etc. Secondly, numerous researches showed that there is a possibility the Earth could no longer be sustainable for humans one day. Still, there is no guarantee that the government’s time is well worth the effort.

On the other hand, it can also be argued that the government should use the resources more wisely to fix many pressing problems. Poverty, malnourished children, homeless people, and lack of education are still much needed to be solved even in developed countries. For developing countries or less-developed countries, modern technologies, and materials to develop cosmology are luxurious and less likely to be first priority.

In conclusion, exploring other planets can bring out certain advantages but it is easily comprehensible why the government should completely concentrate more on securing a future for their people.