Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than making individuals responsible for that. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Conservation of the environment is a matter of considerable concern among nations all around the globe owing to its importance as a human’s habitat. I strongly believe that the government bodies and giant corporations should turn around the environmental damage due to their power of the legislation and subsidy.

Governments and companies can curb environmental pollution by enforcing rules and regulations. Air pollution, as an example, causes environmental damage, stemmed from operation vehicles and factory production. Hence, if laws are enacted for restricting their use, the amount of carbon footprint will be severely reduced, resulting in safeguarding the environment. similarly, the same approaches can be used for the other sectors of a country to limit pollution.

Furthermore, under no circumstances can the environment be protected until the sufficient budget are allocated which governments and huge companies solely have. Consider the conservation programmes such as hybrid cars, biofuel, renewable sources of energy, and so on, are contingent upon the adequate funding, no matter how either willing or reluctant the individuals are to improve environment through undermining the negative effects of fossil fuels. Therefore, the more sustainable schemes, the less environmental pollutants and the less harm.

It might be said that environmental preservation can hardly be achieved unless every individual show cooperation since without them, no laws and money can bring responsibility as well as protection. Despite this, it seems that the role of governments and large companies are to concentrate the energy, wealth and endeavour to not only safeguard the environment from unsustainable exploitation but also minimize the waste of energy money and personal will.

In conclusion, although individuals could save the environment by doing some activities, I think that protecting the environment should be done by the hand of huge companies and governmental authorities. This is mainly due to governments’ power to pass strict rules and having a substantial amount of budget for devoting to environmental conservation sectors.