Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to wor for company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, many employees show an ever-rising interest in running their own business, hoping for gaining a conspicuous success in their careers. However, there have been some reasons behind this notion, and inevitably a few drawbacks associated with it.

First and foremost, the most explicit motive for why workers, whether full-time or part-time, aspire to be autonomous in their jobs is the issue of financial expectation. In Iran, for instance, the sizeable proportion of majority working for both private and governmental organizations have had a bare and miserable existence, making them promote this idea that if they had initiated their trade, they would have reaped a remarkably higher income than employment. Furthermore, another cause of this, which a huge influx of people showed interest in their jobs, would perhaps be the matter of mundane lifestyle. Even though in many firms they should work for whole daylight, they hardly observe any challenge in not only their skills but also their work environment and places, making them cherish their professional ambitions.

In the matter of shortcomings, the balance of work and life would be the prime concern among entrepreneurs. When they begin their professional occupations, the dogged perseverance and industriousness are the virtues that they should possibly take into account, ensuring their salary and products to be sold, thus it will undeniably erode their personal life since spending less time for family and personal demands. Moreover, health is another utmost important issue that is widely debated. Not only does it solely hurt health but it also deteriorates the conditions as well as their vocational performance as it damages their health if they adopt such a hectic lifestyle in the long run.

In conclusion, self-employment has captured people’s attention owing to the higher level of remuneration package and a more active lifestyle. However, there will be several negative aspects such as the work-life balance and endangered health for those who envisage their future prospects as entrepreneurship.