Governments give a lot of support to artists, eventhough some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that a large of support of the states is given to artists is reasonable, while others share a thought that is a waste and there is somewhere more needed. Although I understand that investing to the art is for a long term goal, the money should be used for emergency areas with the most iconic is health.

Art plays an important role in our lives and the governments spend out much cash on them is fully understandable. This is used for encouraging the youngers to pay more attention to the art and follow them in professional way. In a wider vision, value of art works can be uncountable and heired from many generations. This is the reason why even a small country like Vietnam still holds on many contests like dancing, singing, painting and so on for all ages. This is a huge push for someone who is afraid of chasing their way to be a profession. However, I still believe that the artists just need a support at the early of their period and the governments should take an eye more to somewhere specific like health.

Despite the fact that health is treated quite well, investment to it is still more urgent thanh the art one. Every citizen pays taxes and follows the law for having a better life standard but they always face up out of dated facilities times by times. An individual who pay Healthcare Insurance in many years have to wait for a long time to have a general health check and if he or she wants to speed up this process, choose VIP service with extra fees is the best option. As the result, people in developing countries like Vietnam hate going to the hospitals, so sometimes it’s sorry to know that some situations could have been treated sooner. I, therefore, believe that health is such an iconic example for governments to know that they should spend the taxes in emergent areas rather than the art.

In conclusion, although helping the artists chase their ways and create impressive works that could be viewed in far future, the states need to take consideration to somewhere more needed like health.