In many countries, smoking now is illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree?

In many areas in this time, it is illegal to smoke at places like parks, schools, hospitals, etc and the supporters claim that is such a justified ban. This essay totally agrees with this iniative because the law helps reduce the number of passive smokers involve in lung cancer or having problems with the breathe and it also is an encouragement to smokers to quit.

The primary reason for the ban's acception is its humality, especially for the non-smokers. There is a truth that one do not use cigarettes but breath their smoke is still involved in health problems. That is called passive smoking and it is even more harmful than active thing. For example, in Vietnam, there is a high rate of people have hung cancer due to their lives surrounded with smokers though they never touch one cigarrette.

Another explaination for the ban's justice is encouraging individuals who smoking to quit. Obviously, the public places are included workplaces, hospitals, parks and if a addicted cigarette wants to light on, he or she has to make an excuse or leave these place to a specific one. Therefore, the time smoking will decrease and the smokers soon give up this harmful habit. For example, in Vietnam, if a smoker see children around they try not to light on and if this ban lays down, it can be a strong encouragement to smokers to quit soon.

To conclude, it is reasonable that many individuals support to ban smoking in public places because of its effect to health community and the way to quit smoking.