The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these
funds in public services instead.
To what extent do you agree with this statement?
Government's revenue is mostly spend on arts,music and theater rather than emphasizing on public services.
Therefor,the public services will not be developed.So,i do not completely acoord on wastage of money spending on
entertainment.This essay will discuss both the views and arrive into an conclusion.
To embark on,they are multiple way to develop the public services.Firstly,it should maintain good roads and keep
the city neat and clean.Secondly,government should provide free food and house for the people who are financually weak.
Moreover,the government is investing a lot on entertainment purpose. So,if the government spend 30 to 40 percent on the
public services then it will be developed in a easy way.The country like India is getting corrupted by the politicians.
For instance,if government invest on public services then it will usefull for every citizen on the country becuase every
person pay tax.
Moreover,if the city is developed then it will probably have many entertainment programs.Arts,music and theaters
are also needed when there is less poverty rate in their country.For example,punjab has 0% poverty rate bacause every
punjabi do some or the other work.
To recapitualte, it is programatic to spend bucks on public sector when compared to the entertainment programmes.
If the proverty rate is less then it is better to spend on arts,music and theater.