The governments should invest more money in science education rather than subjects to develop the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an opinion that it is better for countries to invest a significant amount of money in science education more than other subjects. However, there are also many vital subjects about which students need to learn.

It cannot deny that science and technological developments have substantially changed human life positively as these allow us to live conveniently and comfortably. Thus, if governments allocate a significant amount budget for science education, the living standards for each person can be continued to improve. Besides, generally, a breakthrough technological innovation tends to strengthen national revenues significantly. In America, since the Apple company has released the unique and exceptional smartphones in society, the US's income has experienced remarkable economic growth. Therefore, many governments consider investing a high proportion of money in science instructions due to such potential changes.

However, governments should encourage students to learn various subjects as many as possible. It is because studying different subjects could bring about more favourable results for students in the long run. In detail, as many pupils are educated about humanity and social science studies, many of them are more likely to broaden their horizons by gaining in-depth knowledge and theoretical information comprehensively, which give rise to creativity and inspiration. According to some research, they are more inclined to access more flexible and unique approaches to appreciate works of art compared with their counterparts. Aside from that, having different educational lessons allow students to discover their talents and skills more usefully.

In conclusion, I cannot entirely agree with the idea that governments should invest their capital tremendously in science lectures only because there are more essential subjects which improve students' developments extensively.