Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There has been a colossal upsurge in prodigies discussing the topic of government funds should be allocated for constructing railways rather than roads. Although investing in any type of infrastructure is bring benefits to society, I personally agree with the above statements and will be analyzing my viewpoint in the following paragraph.

First and foremost, raising money for railways is astonishingly beneficial for our society. Workers no longer stand in a long queue to wait for their turn. Secondly, transportation on railways such as trains can be ameliorated not only in the design but also in the operating machines. This improvement can make these trains move faster but still guarantee the safety of the customers. Thirdly, splashing money on railway networks can reduce traffic congestion during peak hours. This trend not only helps people not be stuck in a crowd for a long time but also enhances the air quality and mitigates noise pollution. For instance, the index of fresh air in Japan, and London are higher than in other countries which have poor railway systems such as India, and Vietnam.

Moreover, expanding and developing the roads can cost authorities an arm and a leg, which is much higher than investing in the railway network. Because of the tremendous number of vehicles on the road on a daily basis, which requires the government to reconstruct the road annually. Furthermore, it is not the optimal solution because the huge number of commuters can affect adversely the environment and diseases such as respiratory ailments, and asthma. Obviously, the accidents related to traffic have been existing more on the road when compared with the railway networks. Finally, people can save a bunch of money if altering using the railway system and even it is convenient and comfortable.

In conclusion, investing money in a railway network or road system is have their own merit which aims to boost the living standard of society. Nevertheless, I am wholeheartedly biased toward the above statement and believe that the advantages we can earn from investing in railways outweigh the disadvantages.