Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the midst of technology-driven world, computer almost occupied all facets of daily life such as marketing, entertainment, education,... Most of people concerned for the tremendous effect of it will raise the threaten of over-reliance on computers in study path. However, I personally believe that this trend can bring more merits than the drawbacks to educational system.

On the one hand, I opine that the development of computer is a determining factor which help us mitigate some problems in learning. Obviously, there are a range of online classrooms and digital learning tools through the Internet exist nowadays. This format can ease some issue such as distance learning and the breakout of new diseases in society. Moreover, parents and pupils no longer need to splash their money to buy a paper-book because of the many alternative sources on the Internet. And even the number of trees in the forest can be ameliorate which can be seen as the alarming issue of overuse paper. Furthermore, students can access some free websites and easily to connect with their tutor through email and other social media. Finally,

Considering the diverse effect of this trend, there sometimes brings negative repercussion to the society. To be clear, it is really harmful to the learners' vision if they spend most of their time to gaze on the computer screen. Moreover, the blue light, wave,.. from computer can deter the health of users and this raise the volume of people who reach sedentary lifestyles in the communication. Most of the website or digital learning tool run by the support of WIFI, which is make us totally bank on the electricity. Additionally, students may undermine some traditional skill such as hand-writing and reading skill is deterred soon. Taking for an instance, the current report revealed that the pupils who consume most of their time on the digital learning tool have more spelling and grammar errors than the others. This stems from the existence of correcting grammar and spelling apps which setup availably on the computer.

In conclusion, there are some drawbacks mentioned above which can bring negative influences to the society especially the teenagers. However, in summary, I would like to state that the advantages that computer offer to a educational system far outweigh the disadvantages it might have.