Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some people enjoy the mobility of driving car on the road, so they think that governments should spend more money on repairing roads. While some people think it is more important to spend money on constructing railways. I, personally, support the point that governments should cost more money to build railways.

There are several problems people who drive on the roads would be faced with. Firstly, traffic congestion at rush time is one of the big problems which always takes people more time on communicating between company and home than casual time. Also, there are more and more fatalities in traffic accidents owning to driver’s thoughtlessness, or their wrong concepts in road usage. Besides, cars, buses or other vehicles may pump out emissions that would damage to environment and also be harmful to people.

Therefore, it is more crucial to urge governments spend money on railways. Constructing a good train system can attract people to take trains during rush time, so the problem of traffic congestion can be released. The less cars on the roads, the less likelihood of accidents. Hence, such system can effectively reduce the number of cars on the road because most of people are going to take train to communicate. Moreover, there will be less pollution from vehicles, so the system would release environment degradation.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that spending more money on railways is a necessity to governments. It brings more benefits to not only people but also environment.