People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This have made our life generally more comfortable but it is a pity many traditional values have been lost on the way to such materialism what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is an incontrovertible fact that today's life has become more materialistic than past time. The needs of people have risen and they have bought new things everyday for enjoy the comfort in their life. However, they have lost their traditions and culture because of it. This essay partially agree with this notion and rendered my view points in the upcoming paragraphs.

To embark with, there are plethora of reasons why new things have effecting on traditional values. The first is that today's people are living in modern era and they believe if they do not have latest gadget and fashionable clothes they do not have identity. As well as, they are not accepting in social circles and get not respect from their peer. Moreover, the relationship between the masses are rooting with social frame. For example, they have not time to spend with their family members which creates the relationship barrier between the parents and children. They are not respect to their parents as well as, they have no knowledge related to their culture and traditions. In that way, they are forget the ritual and moral values.

On the other hand, in this face paced era mobs are doing hard work in their life. They want to live comfortable so, they are buying the many of new gadgets which complete their work in few seconds and with the safety. However, not all the people lose their culture due to this gadgets. There are so many successful people who, maintain a fine balance between all aspects of life. To instance, Mukesh Ambani who has one of richest person and they have the many type of technical gadgets. But, he has respect in his mind for their country family and tradition.

In conclusion, the traditional culture and adapting new things both are important for people. They want to make a balance between in things because if they would forget their tradition they would lose their identity.