people now a days work hard to buy more things. This has made our life generally more comfortable but it is a pity many traditional values have been lost on the way to such materialism. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is undeniable fact that in 21st century people work hard to make their life more ease than ever before. My opinion will decide with some argued and explanations in following paragraphs.

Out of several reasons, the main cause is people want social status between their peers and that is why they go on way to such materialism. After that, they consciously or unconsciously kill our traditional values. Because people believe that if they don't have newest gadgets and branded clothes then they shall not get respect from their relatives and peers. Therefore they work hard to carry out that kind of facilities. Consequently, people lead to materialism and lost their inherited values.

However, I would not overlook the other side. It is certainly true that all people don't do work hard to get luxuries lifestyle. There are so many successful people who keep up a good balance between their work and culture. They spend enough time for their profession and their ethics and norms.

Finally, I pen down recapitulation that extreme quest for materials creates imbalances in our moral & social lives and thus brings ruin to our conventional values and principles.