Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that developing trains and tram are better than wasting money on the roads. I do not agree with this statement, and I believe that the benefits of developing roads are much higher.

Firstly, the potential for spending money on roads is huge and effective. we can see that the circumstance of traffic management is weak. In busy hours, the resident cannot arrive at their destination at a precise time since there are many vehicles on duty and the capacity of roads are overloaded. there are lot of feasible ways to improve the situation. we may recommend that, for instance, the government should spend expenditure on road management, which restricts the driver of a private car that cannot drives on a busy time according to their vehicle license. The method is referred to the policy of Beijing, and the result of them are very successful, improve the crowded environment of roads smoothly. Therefore, the feasibility of spending money on roads is high.

Secondly, the result of spending money on roads may affect air pollution. Nowadays, vehicle pollution is high for the proportion of air pollution, as the sources of vehicle energy come from fossil fuel, which may damage our environment easily. So, the government invests on the roads, which represent vehicles, may change the bad circumstance. For example, motivate electricity car, instead of classical vehicles by fossil fuel, could reduce the air pollution effectively. according to the above assuming, we may understand that the effect of improving the roads is better than investing in railways, as far as the government has to spend money.

To sum up, as investing expenditure on roads is feasible as well as improve the environment, I believe that development of roads is the best choice.