Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that government should focus on improving railways than roads. Although two kinds of transportations are both important, I also feel railways is more important and we need to spend more money on it.

Why is road important? Because it has lots of benefits you also know. First, when we use road, we ourselves can decide where and when we go, when we stop. It’s really convenient and make us more comfortable with each trip, especially in short roads. For example, when you want to go to Long Khanh from Xuan Loc, you can use motorbike to go there right away without waiting anything. It just takes a half an hour. Second, it’s about the speed. You certainly know that railway is faster than roads so going sightseeing many beautiful places and take photos by railways will be more difficult.

Road is important like that but railway is more important. There are some reasons proving this idea. One thing, using railways will help you save time when moving from this place to another place as it is faster. For instance, you are going to go to Nam Dinh province from Xuan Loc, you generally take a coach to go there. And it will take two days one night. It is a long road and you will be tired with that. Now, let’s change to railway. Is it long like that? Not at all. With this means, you just spend about one day and one night. Your trip will be shorter and easier. Another thing, you do not have to be got stuck and wait for long hours to get to your wanted place. Moreover, you always feel cool and comfortable since there is air-conditioning in each train.

To sum up, government should use more money on railways than roads. With railway, our living will be faster, more convenient and easily. It helps us improve not only our living condition but also our economy.