The greenhouse effect is one of the most heated topic of modern society. What are the main problems it causes? And what are the solutions for it?

The greenhouse effect has been becoming an ever-increasingly prevalent cause of concern for people around the world. Consequently, some people are apprehensive about the negative influence of it. This essay will illustrate the leading impact of it before moving on to the corresponding remedies.

Not only has the greenhouse effect threaten the existence of many species, but also interfered with/posed threats to modern society. In fact, global warming caused by the greenhouse effect has molten wide ranges of icecap over the last decades. This phenomenon raises sea level dramatically, destroying many animals' habitats and increasing the risk of their extinction. Meanwhile, the ever-increasing sea level could also interfere with humans by inundating a large amount/number of land/resources, especially farmland, which is one of the scarcest resources in modern society. Fortunately, governments and people around the world spare no effort to tackle this phenomenon and have made some progress.

Governments and scientists are working together to cut down the emissions of greenhouse gases by substituting fossil fuels with clean energy, which produces fewer greenhouse gases. Currently, the combustion of fossil fuels constitutes the most significant part in the production of greenhouse gases, which are the leading cause of the greenhouse effect. To reduce the dependence on fossil fuels and alleviate the greenhouse effect, governments encourage both individuals and companies to use clean energy, such as solar power and wind power, by subsidizing electric automobiles or raising green taxes. Meanwhile, given the fact that drawbacks of the existing clean energy impede its popularization, it is also crucial for researchers to solve those drawbacks. Solar power and wind power, for example, ebb and flow, so scientists need to find a new way to store energy for nighttime.

On balance, although the greenhouse effect is detrimental to both animals and human beings, a combination of several measures is trying to address this problem.