The greenhouse effect is one of the most heated topic of modern society. What are the main problems it causes? And what are the solutions for it?

The greenhouse effect has been becoming an ever-increasingly prevalent cause of concern for people around the world. Consequently, some people are apprehensive about the negative influence of it. This essay will illustrate the leading impact of it before moving on to the corresponding remedies.

The greenhouse effect has detrimental impacts on both human and animals. It leads to global warming, which results to the melt of icecap, rendering sea level higher than before. For animals, rising sea level promotes to the loss of habitat, increased the possibility of animal extinction. For human beings, increasingly higher sea level promotes the risk of the loss of land resources, which is one of the most significant resources in modern society. So, if we do not take some actions to reduce the emission of greenhouse gas, which leads to the greenhouse effect, we will encounter a lot of problems.

Governments and scientists are working together to cut down the emissions of greenhouse gases by substituting fossil fuels with clean energy, which produces fewer greenhouse gases. Currently, the combustion of fossil fuels constitutes the most significant part in the production of greenhouse gases, which are the leading cause of the greenhouse effect. To reduce the dependence on fossil fuels and alleviate the greenhouse effect, governments encourage both individuals and companies to use clean energy, such as solar power and wind power, by subsidizing electric automobiles or raising green taxes. Meanwhile, given the fact that drawbacks of the existing clean energy impede its popularization, it is also crucial for researchers to solve those drawbacks. Solar power and wind power, for example, ebb and flow, so scientists need to find a new way to store energy for nighttime.

On balance, although the greenhouse effect is detrimental to both animals and human beings, a combination of several measures is trying to address this problem.