The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care systems in an effort to deal with issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do yo agree or disagree?

The recent increase in the people’s obesity has created concerns in the health care system. There are several ongoing debates to address this issue by heightening of the physical education studies in the schools. In opinion, launching this solution may boost the chances of the children participating in sports but it is not enough solution to the concern.

The deal with this type of health issue in children, problem has to be accessed in the more integrative way. Firstly, the issue of fast food consumption has to be address. The technology improvement and time restriction have leaded the people to fast food eateries. The high content of carbohydrates, fat and dye in foods are major cause of the overweight. The importance of the having healthy food has to be created in the children.

Secondly, the issue to be address is the life style of the people. Nowadays, the children stay attached to their mobile phones, iPods and video games without any physical work through the day. The awareness has to be created about the ill effects of the life style and encourage people to take healthy routines such as exercising and yoga. Another issue is the increase of weight reduction programs in the society. The people are leaning towards these programs to reduce their weight as it will be easiest way. However, these programs have the disastrous effects on the health of the individuals. So, the youth has to be educated towards the effects and aftermath of these programs.

Thus, in conclusion the education about key aspects of food, health and physical activities in the daily life will be better way in approaching the problem of the overweight in the children.