The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the

Statistics show that there is an increase in percentage of obese people world wide. In general public considers that the Health care system is a fragile sector, any amount of additional load can showup the cracks with in the sector. Over weight people, generally are considered vulnerable to a major sum of health issues. Many think this being a lack of physical activity weather it might be at schools or at workplace.

It is proven with this pandemic situation that the health care system can't bare a rapid surge in patients that needs treatment simultaneously. This is a result of poor infrastructure and lack of medication equipment. Many patients with other illness could not receive treatment as an effect of the pandemic. There are a lot of health issues that are a direct or indirect results of obesity. These include Diabetes, Thyroid, Muscle related issues, and major Heart related issues. Major of these can be prevented to some extent by preventing obesity, which gives a boost to health care system to attend more pressing issues at hand.

That being said there are a number of factors that lead to obesity and a way to prevent it. These days, most of schools are neglecting physical education in regard with academics. There is a possible solution to obesity by having more physical activities, furthermore, studies show higher cognitive ability in students that have regular physical activities. As earlier mentioned, the majority of people think being active at physical sports is a way out from obesity. Although this is true to some extinct, many researchers claim that nutrition plays a more important role, And even newer findings shows the impact of genes on body weight.

Having everything into consideration, It is true that health care system puts a great effort to deal with additional strain due to the rate at which health issues of obese and their number are growing. I agree that physical education can result in fruitful results, yet it being alone is not sufficient to eradicate obesity. There is a need to understand the bigger picture of nutrition and genes too.