A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Protecting animals continues to be controversial. Some people believe that animals should be used for people’s demands such as food, clothes or science, whereas others reject it and opine that animals should be safeguarded. This essay will look into both sides of the debate and a personal point view will be delivered.

On the one hand, people who advocate animal protection highlight the feeling of animals when being exploited. They argue that animals have the same feeling and affection as human being. For example, it has been consistently reported in many researches that some cows had cried before being slaughtered or even when they saw their relatives be killed. Besides, plenty of species are in danger due to the illegal poaching for financial objectives. Therefore I personally agree that it is crucial and essential to stop exploiting animals and enact new policies to protect them from extinction.

On the other hand, others opine that animals must be made use of to satisfy people’s requirements including food, research. For instance, meats of some animals such as pigs, cows are needful to people heath to function normally. In addition, mice and rabbits are used for experimenting new medicines. However, it is unnecessary to sacrifice an animal’s life for these demands because the revolutionary advancement in technology nowadays, has endowed people with various sophisticated equipment which could replace animals in laboratories. Furthermore, a plant-diet could also provide sufficient nutrients for people’s body even help them avoid cardiovascular diseases which are mainly caused by eating animals’ meat.

In conclusion, there are many arguments around whether people should stop using animals or not. From my point of view, I strongly believe that it is necessary to stop exploiting animals due to various compelling reasons mentioned above