A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

animals are a part of nature, as humans are. however, in recent times the exploitation of animals has increased, causing animals to extinct. some people believe that humans have the rights to exploit animals for their own benefit, while others disagree.

there are several reasons for people believing that animals can be used for the benefit of mankind. Firstly, there is a common belief that humans are the highest of the species in hierarchy. this means that if by experimenting on animals we can fight and find cures for diseases, then this takes priority over animal suffering. Secondly, animals are assumed to feel no pain or suffering as humans do, and therefore to kill animals is morally acceptable.

however, some people are of the opinion, that animals are very much the part of nature as we humans are. To prove this fact, several experiments have been done on animals which clearly prove that they feel the same amount of suffering and loss as humans do. Even more, a considerable amount of research on animals are done for cosmetics, rather than diseases, so it must be avoided. Also, it has been proved that humans can get all the vitamins and minerals from green vegetables, which makes eating or exploiting animals avoidable.

Overall, although some people argue killing animals for research and food is ethical, in my opinion, exploiting animals will extinct them and cause imbalance in nature.