All the people in a company should be treated equally and provided with the same number of vacations in a year To what extent do you agree or disagree

So prevalent is cutthroat business culture that workplace has become synonymous with unfair treatment and exploitation. Confronted with this take-no-prisoners predicament, a growing number of people are discussing how to improve workplace culture. One of their suggestions is that companies should embrace equality in the workplace and grant all eligible employees the same number of vacation leave annually. In my opinion, I completely subscribe to this idea to a large extent for two reasons.

To begin with, providing all staff with the same number of holidays helps them maintain equilibrium in mental, physical and emotional health. Although opponents of this measure contend the number of vacation days should vary according to the corporate hierarchy, they should not overlook the fact that all workers, regardless of their positions, are human beings who need sufficient time off to relax and rejuvenate. Temporarily unplugging from the work-related stresses is of paramount importance to workers since employee burnout can give rise to a health hazard. For example, a semiconductor company is reported to have mistreated and exploited its employees. In contrast to the senior managers who were privileged to have at least 96-day annual vacation days, the production line laborers were only eligible for 80 hours of holidays per year. Worse still, they worked for more than twelve hours consecutively every day. This unfair treatment finally led to the physical and mental collapse of the workers with some of them ending their abject misery by committing suicide.

In addition, equal access to vacation leave plays an important role in boosting employee morale and corporate images, both of which help strengthen a company’s solidarity. On the one hand, a well-established welfare policy not only gives workers a chance to feel fully recharged but also fosters a positive workplace culture where all people are equally valued. Working in an employee-friendly environment, people are willing to show more dedication and loyalty to their company. Their active attitude might also increase productivity and efficiency in work. On the other hand, there are some advantages accruing from the implementation of the equal days of holidays. First, a reasonable vacation policy can greatly enhance a company’s reputation. Second, companies that put a premium on equality in the workplace are more likely to retain top employees and attract talented people to join the work team.

To recapitulate, the idea that all staff is provided with the same number of vacations is absolutely acceptable. Not only does this equal treatment secure employees’ physical and mental health but it also maximizes a company’s benefits. Hence, this employee-friendly policy should be promoted.