A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.Dis

There has been a surge in a number of individuals, who believe that animal ought to be treated fairly and should not be abused; however, a faction asserts that people must utilize animals in different ways to satisfy their some requirements such as food and testing for medicinal discovery. This dubious argument will be scrutinized before concluding my opinion.

On the one hand, people who support peaceful animal co-existence have gamut of reasons to argue. The foremost on is, exploiting animals for human desire is an unethical practice. Human has no moral right to hunt and sacrifice animals to fulfil their essential needs. For example food, skins, and to make other utensils. With incorporation of modern technology, an alternative options exist that can be proven fruitful than animal derived product. In this planet, every species have right to live harmonically, same as human beings. Therefore, certain type of execution of animals and experimenting them for drug invention should be prohibited. Apart from this, the philosophy of animals’ right protection not only nurture love, care, and humanity amongst many but also preserve some of the animal species to be extinct by maintaining ecosystem.

On the other hand, people with counter view point have multiple assertion. Firstly, it is a mean of livelihood for many individuals. Number of people are rely solely on animal related business and for them it becomes incumbent to utilize animals for different purpose. Secondly, replacing some animal species with humans for research could have devastating consequences including life risk, which could be avoided by keeping animals for testing before mankind. For instance, many scientific experimentation conducted on mice or guinea-pig has revealed some unknown facts which, otherwise, could have caused a serious implication on direct human application. Lastly, man are thought to be above the herbivores in food chain. Hence, it was asserted as their right to eat and explore by many.

In conclusion, although there are a split opinion regarding animal exploitation for various human purposes, I opine that animals should be preserved against certain illegal practices and have a definite right to co-exist. Nevertheless, for some perilous drug discovery animal testing should be conducted cautiously and ethically.