Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

Residing in a nation where communication through non-native language is necessary; however, it brings social as well as reasonable issues. According to my inclination, I, to a large extent agree with this argument. My viewpoint along with justification is explained further.

Justifying my opinion, the most relevant argument is that while doing conversation in a non-native language, initially its difficult to understand the accent and meaning of the message the other person wants to convey. Due to not having enough language proficiency, lack of vernacular awareness and differences in accent individuals failed to deliver the message they want to indicate. For example, there is a vast variation between the native and overseas speakers. In addition to this, Cultural difference and mentality difference is also playing vital role in thought understanding.

Furthermore, Learning new dialect in a short time of span is not an easy task. To justify, During talking in foreign language people usually take longer time to response because to they convert words into their native language. Last but not the least, due to thought as well as upbringing differences they cannot able communicate better because they have less topic to discuss.

However, I counter claim with the mentioned perspective. To commence with, adapting foreign culture brings two nationality closer. As world is a global village therefore people tend to communicate with each other. Beside this, its make person socially aware and broad-minded.

In conclusion, the speaking of non-native language can cause detrimental effect on person’s mentality. As cultural differences and initial suffer due to accent and less awareness of language can cause negative impact to individual, whereas merits is better job perspective and getting information about new culture and their dialect.