A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In recent years, plenty of concerns about humans’ actions towards animals have been interested in many parts of the world. While there is a school of thought that animals should be given the rights as humans and the exploitation of them should not be banned, I have also heard another option that humans can use animals for needs such as the sources of food or studies.

On the one hand, the belief associated with humanity and ethical religion is that humans’ actions are leading to painfulness and violence for animals as a result of demands of food and experiments, so it should be struggled for animals’ rights. It is argued humans will be able to find other supplements for not only our food but also tests instead of using animals. Whereas humans can use many kinds of agricultural products for eating, for example, beans can be substituted for animal protein, eating animals’ physical bodies would not be necessary, which is compared with murder in many religious beliefs like Buddhism. When it comes to experiments with animals, it is also debated why humans can bring harmfulness or vulnerability to animals because of medicine and vaccines used for ourselves. According to surveys of many presses, animals are victims suffering from being kept in small cages or violence due to scientific research.

On the other hand, it is the opposite that animals should be employed to meet humans’ demands of both food and studies. Without any doubt, almost all humans have been familiar with food sources made from animals, despite the ideas of the minority of vegetarians over the world. Animals’ bodies contain loads of rich vitamins, as well as nutrients that vegetables cannot actually replace. In addition, unless it is found out a safer and more effective method to practice experiments such as on the production of brand-new medicine, and testing effectiveness of vaccines, animals, for instance, mice and flies, would still be the best choice by scientists. Those things would serve for advancements of human beings, which will lead to better life later.

In conclusion, both using animals for food and research and the rights for animals have still been debated that each would exist right to some extent.