In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While many significant agricultural breakthroughs are made and successfully applied to promote food production, there are still millions of people who do not have enough food to eat daily in many parts of the world. In my opinion, two key elements are causing the food shortage, and governments and individuals in the community could do more to address this issue.

Firstly, one of the main reasons for the lack of food in particular places might be the natural conditions that directly affect the results and productivity of farming. Without any doubt, many areas where hot temperatures and the lack of rains extend around the year face further difficulties in food production than the others. Thus, their population living there usually must struggle to have enough food to survive. Secondly, policies and taxes for agriculture could lead to barriers in distributing their agricultural product and approaching food supplies. Hunger and mid-traders also make it unequal and difficult for people to purchase food, although those products could be sufficient in other places. When it comes to environmental and human factors, it is recognized that many people hardly have the opportunity to eat.

Having said that, there are various steps that governments and each citizen could take to tackle these problems. If local authorities whose areas are extremely severe drought could spend a financial budget investing agricultural science suited to their particular condition, the food shortage would less happen. In addition, the government should implement laws about stable prices and taxes reasonably not only for food but also for their distribution in order for the population to buy food more easily. To receive enough food at reasonable prices, individuals in the public could also directly contribute their money to invest in farming.

In conclusion, both governments and each person in the community could certainly implement a range of measures to enhance and ensure global food distribution. Because of the advances of science-technology considered supportive measures, humans mainly play a crucial role in changing the world.