A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

There is a large community of people who believes that animals don’t have to be suffered from individuals and deserve a better life like humans. In contrast, some people contend that animals should be used for service, scientific samples, or to entertain humans. However, I agree that animals need to be protected and treated like humans.

On the one hand, people think that humans should not be exploited because they are living creatures like humans. Although animals are inferior to humans, they have their own life, community, and feeling like human beings. So it’s true that animals need to be treated better. In some cases, it is reported that some of the elephants were angry and yelled after they had seen their allies dead by humans. In another case, some animals like lions protected their children while they were being hunted or attacked, just like human nature.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that animals must be employed to satisfy human needs. First of all, the animal is a source of food and products for humans. For millions of years, humans slaughtered animals for food to survive the starving. Now, they use animals like buffalos, cows for agriculture, and some cattle animals like chickens and sheep are slaughtered for their meat or milk. That means without animals, there will be a lack of food supplies and humans will die from starvation. Secondly, hamsters and sheep are used as the subject of experiments for science, and the success of the Dolly the sheep experiment is an example. She was the first animal to be cloned from an adult cell and her appearance became the turning point of cell technology.

In conclusion, each people have an opinion about the exploitation of animals. I think we should exploit animals for necessary things such as food supplies, or science stuff. Also, animals have to be treated as living creatures like humans on Earth.