Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

It is commonly accepted by people that happiness is a very important part in their lives. While the diversity of human being makes the happiness difficult to define, there must be some common factors that related with the achievement of happiness.

Happiness is quite hard to define largely because its meaning varied among different individuals. Nobody can fully understand and experience other person's feeling, and we all have our own defined source to derive pleasure. For example, some people derive a sense of happiness from receiving salary or winning gambling, while for others, doing sports, like playing basketball and soccer may bring them a sense of satisfaction. At the same time, people receive different amount of happiness even if they are in the same situation, simply because other emotions like excitement and peacefulness have more or less some inherent relations with happiness intensity.

Although it seems impossible to give a precise definition of happiness, most people still believe that there are some factors effecting the production of happiness. Firstly, it is hard for a person to feel happiness if he or she does not have a safe place to live or enough food to eat. Facing the risk of starving to death, people's mind will all concentrate on how to survival and hardly pay attention to please themself. Secondly, on most cases, happiness delivered from interaction, which is a natural result of the fact that human being is a group specie who are not used to living in complete isolation. Other key factors could be freedom and some life expectation such as homework scores and work achievement.

In conclusion, it is difficult to define the happiness because of the people diversity, and the realization of several factors contributing to the happiness production may help us to explore this secret.