Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is one of the most significant elements of an individual's quality existence. It is extremely difficult to ascertain especially a meaning or a denotation of the word itself, as it varies from person to person due to personal preferences. However, there are several aspects of a human’s life that are essential in determining the felicity.

First and foremost, it is straightforward to understand that the idea of a satisfied lifestyle is demanding to be defined particularly since it is unique to every human being. What is cheerful to one person may be dull and even unpalatable to another. The reason behind such variance lies in the fundamental nature of human beings, which differs from each individual. For instance, in a workplace, some employees are desired to be the company’s loved ones, whereas others might only be tempted by soaring positions and bourgeois possessions.

Nevertheless, there are plenty of avenues available that greatly impact the general quality of life led by people. Before seeking a fulfilling life, one should have taken assurance for physical and mental well-being. Physical workouts, a proper diet, and healthy socializing must be recognized before pursuing materialistic or abstract joyfulness. Furthermore, positive emotion and attitude are requisite to enjoy life. Being supportive and convivial to others such as family, close friends, social acquaintances, and strangers also helps bring a level of pleasure that might not be found anywhere else.

To encapsulate, an absolute denotation of felicity will always be a challenge to the human race. However, for a naturally blissful existence, people must care for the others surrounding them and even themselves at the same time.