Happiness is considered very important in life.

Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Some people wonder whether happiness is essential for humans in the modern days. It is hard to describe the personal nature of happiness because of depending on the individual’s opinions and there are some factors that influence the ways they could get them.

Hardly does it find out many standard cases which always make almost all everybody happy in their life but there are some ways can be given to make a human be happy by themselves. First of all, they could do what they would like to do such as doing their habits in daily life, buying their favorite goods, gossiping with their close relationship. Also, this seems to be a reward they give by themselves after hard-working hours or when they are exhausted. For instance, when working hard for a long time, they may book a ticket to travel abroad on a short-day trip if they are still living alone or they should spend lots of time taking care of their family members. Furthermore, many individuals reach the same feelings derived from a sense of earning numerous money or achieving their success. They could last their happiness by buying a new house in a secure area or eating much more delicious food than normal daily dishes, which are proud of themselves and promotes their enthusiasm to keep going their businesses.

On the other hand, other people could get happiness in easier ways. They wish they could have all of the basic survival necessities in their whole life. To give a clear example, the poor in the world, especially the children in Africa, it would be hard to be happy if they do not have enough food to eat, which leads to them suffering empty stomachs almost every time in a day. More importantly, they hope they still have an adequate family after the COVID-19 pandemic that has occurred on over the world and stolen many and many people’s life. They are ready to trade all of the things they have, provided that they could see their close members. This is simple happiness but it is a pity that it did not happen to them. In addition, they would like to share others’ difficult situations or see others’ smiles while helping many homeless people or the poor around their living areas. The rich in Vietnam, for example, support a number of huge finance for the orphans, who do not have any close people during the current pandemic, in order to cover their upcoming difficult life.

It is difficult to define what happiness is and does not have any typical cases or specific factors on how to get this emotion because it is particular to each individual.