Happiness is considered very important in life.Why is it difficult to define?What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is a characteristic that vastly governs the functions of human lives. The idea of a happy and fulfilling lifestyle is one of the greatest, if not the only objectives, of a person’s existence. It is difficult to ascertain a definitive source of joy or the very denotation of the word itself, as it may significantly vary from one individual to another due to personal preferences. However, several aspects of a person’s life are consequential in determining the degree of jubilation one enjoys.

First and foremost, it is essential to understand that happiness is unique to every human being. What might be cheerful to a person may be dull and even unpalatable to another. The reason behind such variance lies in the fundamental nature of human beings, which inherently differs from person to person. One might derive tremendous delight from merely being in the company of loved ones, whereas the same might only be attainable with the aid of expensive possessions and bourgeois practices for many.

Nevertheless, there are avenues available that greatly refine the general quality of life led by people. Before seeking happiness, one must make sure to maintain physical and mental well-being. The virtue of leading a robust way of life that involves physical exercise, a proper diet and healthy socialising must be recognized before pursuing materialistic or even abstract joys. Furthermore, supporting and being congenial to loved ones, acquaintances and strangers alike help bring about a level of pleasure that is found nowhere else.

Finally, an absolute fount of contentment will always remain a mystery to the human race. However, to enjoy a naturally blissful existence, we must care for the people around us and ourselves at the same time.