Health care should not be provided for free regardless of a person s income The health of a person is in their own hands and they should therefore be held accountable for that Do you agree with this opinion

Healthcare is a important aspect of a person's life, without proper health, life will not be an enjoyable experience. Therefore i believe healthcare should be free regardless of a person's age or income. In this essay i will provide reasons why i think healthcare should be free.

Bad health can be caused by several reason, one of them is accidents. Accidents cannot be foreseen an prevented. For example, accidents caused by poor driving conditions are everyday norm in our society.

Another reason for bad health is our modern day life style. From our food to sleep, everything have an negative impact on our health. Long work hours, lack of good sleep and bad diet contribute to ill health. Some of this can be prevented and maintained while others are out of control, so healthcare should be free and accessible to everybody without considering their income or background.

However, some people argue that the health of a person is in their hands they should be responsible, therefore healthcare should not be a free asset. This may sound good initially but can only be applied to a few things in our life. For example, we can control our food or sleep to have a positive effect on our life. While a majority of things cannot be controlled,others like accidents and emergency health conditions are out of our hand.

In conclusion, a good healthcare system is an essential asset of a successful society. Individuals can only control a few things to make their health good as opposed to injuries or accidents which are out of hand. Therefore, personally i believe healthcare should be free and accessible to all peoples regardless of each individuals income or wealth.