Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A wide range of environmental problems with varying severity exist today. Some may argue that the extinctions of particular species of plants and animals are the major one while others say that there are more important problems to consider. In this essay i will ponder upon both of these views and provide my opinion in the end.

On one hand, there are people who argues that the loss of particular specie are a the main problem in current era. This is true to an extend. The acts of several plants and animals helps the nature to remain balanced and help reduce problems like global warming and climate change. For example the part bees plays in out ecosystem by helping plants in reproduction is undeniable, and their total loss may cause immeasurable catastrophe. Governments have already established several wild life projects to protect animals and some plants from further extinction and loss.

On the other hand, People who claim that there are big problems other than the loss of some plants and animals are not wrong either. The current increase in global warming and climate change are severe and need to be fixed. Experts believe that the earth's population is estimated to be increased by 3 billion in the next 20 years thus resulting in the lack of resources which may later turn in to poverty and other disasters. Problems like these surely threaten our existence as a whole.

In conclusion, the problems of our era are of wide range which may affect our livelihood on the planet. Personally i believe that the the problems like global warming, climate change and poverty are to be considered as a greater threat that the extinction of particular species of plants and animals. These loss of animals and plants can be controlled by ensuring their safety and protection some of which already exist, unlike the other major severe problems which is perceived to be out of control.