Health services are the basic necessity for a person. Private companies have made the health services quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, health care facilities which are private have made a significant mark in society compared to a government run institution. While, a certain group of people have benefitted from their services, I believe its demerits outweigh the benefits.

To begin with, in the modern era, sectors of all class have tried to improve their standards of services. The private health care services introduced outstanding facilities which includes lesser wait periods for their clients, great servicing etc. To illustrate, more private hospitals are tied with top tier doctors across the city to ensure they provide a great deal of service to their patients. In addition, many facilities offer insurance and follow-up treatment even after discharging the patients.

On the contrary, a wide range of people of the society who have limited funds often struggles to pay the large bills generated from the private hospitals.

Furthermore, majority of the patients who comes to these hospitals generally belongs to the upper class of the society because they can afford the expenses which the poors cannot, bringing out the imbalance in the society. In recent times, a family lost a dear one due to the fact that the could not manage the cost of the treatment.

Also, the less privileged people seems to get ignored in the private health services even if it is a case of an emergency. But in the government owned hospitals, people from all class do get the same treatment,and in current days the quality of services offered there has improved a lot.

In conclusion, though private health care provides good beneficiaries, but their services is mainly rich-people centered. So, considering this fact I believe it has more drawback than the benefits as the huge number of people are disregarded.