Healthcare should not be provided for free regardless of a person’s income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this opinion?

Many people argue that anyone who receives health care should pay for it irrespective of their living condition. It is also true that health is one of the most important things in each person’s life; therefore, each should be responsible for their own health. I agree with this point of view because of the following reasons.

First of all, the main reason why healthcare should not be free is that not many governments can afford to pay for everyone’s treatment as well as researching, importing medicines, constructing hospitals and paying salaries for medical staff. This will lead to the second reason, medical staff will get low income which makes it difficult for them to get on in this expensive society. It cannot attract excellent students to pursue their career as doctors or nurses. Lack of medical staff will be a challenge for the society especially when the pandemic occurs.

It is true that people should be held for their own health. Of course they should be aware of their body so that they can adjust the way they eat, do exercises or sleep. Moreover, people should self educate to increase knowledge, always update about new viruses or diseases and the method to protect themselves from being infected. In the worst case when they are infected, they will know how to take care of their health.

In conclusion, healthcare should not be free of charge for each individual when they are taken care of. Not only does it sustain the medical industry, but it also improves medical conditions in treatment. Having good health means having everything. That is why people should care for their health more and more.