High stakes English language test, such as the IELTS, are increasingly being delivered on the computer.

Do the advantages of computer-based testing outweigh the disadvantages?

Being overweight is a world wide issue nowadays. In Australia more than half of children are obese. It is claimed that schools play the important role not only in regards of what their students eat, but also regarding their physical activities. In my opinion, although education is important, I believe that parents should be involved as well.

Firstly, when students attend classes they bring their books in because school is a place where they can learn and be educated. There are few countries in which schools do not even offer a afternoon service where students can eat or exercise. Although most of the young adults spend many hours at school and surely they are allowed to eat, that does not mean the school have to monitor what they eat, especially when these centres are provided with canteens where students pick what they prefer for lunch. Also, in some schools, people can workout in a student-designated gym without anybody monitoring them. Despite these services, schools have to educate.

Another point to consider is that parents should play a fundamental role in educating their children, especially in regards to obesity. It is well known that being overweight is not a food-related condition only, but there are other factors affecting this, such as stress, depression and anxiety. The parent's role should be spending more time with their children in order to dramatically decrease the chance of being obese. Certainly they also have to monitor their children intake and encourage them to workout and although it might be difficult for some families to have time off because of their job, this remains one of the best solutions.

To conclude, I partially agree that schools have the responsibility to monitor their students habits, purely because parents have to be involved in the first place.