Historical objects should be brought back to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some proponents indicate that nations should bring historical objects back to their original places. Personally, I totally agree with this opinion because historical figures could be displayed for educational purposes, and they are significant evidence for the history of each nation.

To begin with, those objects are firm evidence for each period in the history of those countries. Bringing them back to their origin could therefore provide the people in those nations the insight of real events that actually happened in the past. Their heroic history, therefore, would never be forgotten and could become well known not only to them but also foreign friends who come to visit.

Another reason is museums in countries of the historical objects’ origin could display them to educate the local people and visitors, especially small children. They could provide more background information of each object to highlight the features and historical meaning of them. Guns that dated back to the Vietnamese war, for instance, are displayed in many museums across Vietnam, each of them has their own stories and deliver several meaningful messages. Those historical figure could be an interesting source for students to study the history of their people. As they are objects that could be seen and touch in reality instead of boring texts in history books, youngsters would find it more interesting to absorb the knowledge by looking at real guns or bullets. Furthermore, changing the location to study, from schools to museums, could motivate students to focus on the lessons since it gives them a sense of adventure.

In conclusion, I agree that historical figures should be brought back to their original nations because they are proves of the history of each country and have educational meaning.