Hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup can bring benefits to the host countries. How far do you agree with this statement? Use your own examples to support.

Since the remote ages the sports events are a important piece for governments and leaders to promote your theirselfs and your contries. Nations that offers to realize global sports competition like as Olympic Games and the World Cupe receive a lot investment and visitors in this period. But, it is not all about this theme, in my opion the drawbacks is more relevant than benefits and this essay will describe some asppects to prove it, such as financial problem caused in the host nations and how hard is to manage the legacy after this events.

Is clear for all that global events are possible only when there are a large investment by the host nations. Is necessary to build or improve, arenas, airports, hotels, public transportation and another installations that must be used during the games. The problem is that usaly this actions and investments are public and focused to create infrasctruture and service just in some regions or cities and doens´t achieve a massive group of citizens. For instance, in the Olympic Games, the oraganizations has an astronomic budget, but all investments is focused in just one city or metropolitan area, remaing of country is out of it.

Other important point is about the legacy. As we observed before, is necessary to improve and build many different installations to run global events. But, the public sector don´t have a plan, support and keep this places in use after this events. Is it a case of Braziliam Olympic park, the place was amazing, they had many arenas and sports intallation, but after the games the regional government didn´t had a plan or money to keep this places in use, as result the places were broken without maintance and is impossible to use now.

Overall, I really like to see the global competitions and tournaments, but is necessary to think about the another side of the global show and how it impact a host nations. The host contry need to plan and think what is more important for your nation and if dicide to host this kind of event need to idealize, plan and promote a public police and budge to support and use this spaces in the future.