Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe that actions can be taken to bring about the change. Discuss both and give your opinion.

The detrimental effect of human activity is to endanger wild creatures on the Earth, and this is not able to alter due to the habitat destruction. However, it is believed that this issue can be tackled by conducting a conservation program.

To begin with, a man-made disaster originated by activity of human is to threaten wild species and cannot be avoided, because the places where they live are severely demised. That is to say, when the environment is destructed by human’s particular purposes such as urbanization, it decreases wide-range of habitats, causing the extinction of endemic animals and plants. For instance, Indonesia in 2018 developed to expand urban areas in Central Borneo by deforesting rainforests, then consequently this may vanish orangutans and orchards in next several years. Nevertheless, it is a belief that this problem can be solved by the environmental action.

It is true that conservation has an ability to halt the demerit revealed by human-race, just like real-time monitoring. This is because, if plants and animals are under surveillance, the chance to survive in this severe condition will increase. For example, WWF has held a program to conserve sharks and mangroves globally by using satellite to suspect the migration patterns and distribution, respectively. Since 2021, the number of these species has inclined from 10% to 15%, having a tendency to grow considerably in the future. Therefore, several actions should be taken to enhance life rate of endangered species.

In conclusion, it is a truth that some actions can stop the bad effect of man-made catastrophe due to activity of human. Where possible, this program should be continued, so that our offspring can see these species in the future.