Human beings are being judged according to their social status and material possession. Old fashioned values such as kindness and trust seems no longer important. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (350 words)

We are living in a world where people are judgemental about others just by their social ranks and wealthiness, therefore they forget one pivotal factor that makes up a good citizen which is moral values. From my perspective, it is not totally wrong to judge someone by their personal possession, however, I do share the same thoughts with those who consider intrinsic values as an important factor when evaluating a being.

Undoubtedly, one’s possession and social ranks reflect one’s talent and intelligence. This can easily be seen among governments around the globe, every head-of-state are endowed with the ability to control the shift of the whole country and sway the opinion of the press. It is worth bearing in mind that these qualities also represent one’s quintessence of effort and ultimately, willpower. It is not easy to climb up to such a position in society and also possess a colossus amount of assets let alone gain respect from other people. Thus, if someone takes into account these qualities when asserting people, it is not untrue of them to do such as.

However, I strongly believe that fundamental values of a being are the true indicator of who they are, and above all, they decide a society’s fate. A civilization without ethical standards is a dead civilization, there would be death overshadowing every corner, people would be desperate, crime being committed without hesitation. One prime example is the USA-one of the most developed country with the highest income per person. Besides its people’s prosperity, there exists a sad reality that countless inhumane actions taking place every single day throughout the country from school shootings to bank robbery and mass murders. This is the result of the negation of moral values of some group of people, had it not been for this, America would have been the most worth living nation in the world. Hence, ethical values play a pivotal role in individual assessment, and moreover, they decide the whole society’s existence.

In a nutshell, I hold the belief that the fact that both the people who take into account material values and those who use time-honored standards when evaluating other human beings have their own strong points, and I agree with both of which.