Human beings are being judged according to their social status and material possession Old fashioned values such as kindness and trust seems no longer important To what extent do you agree or disagree 350 words

The criteria for judging human worth change alongside the unstoppable development of society. We are living in the age of modernity when people make remarks about one another in accordance with their hierarchical positions and opulence in lieu of moral values. It is undeniable that power and wealth are significant element in assessment; however, it is by no means certain that the importance of conventional values will be eclipsed

In this epoch of rising pop culture and social media, a soaring population seems to appreciate famous people immersed in ostentatious extravagance rather than those who are renowned for their virtue. Even if the affluent celebrities are notorious for their rudeness, they still acquire an enormous number of admirers who fancy the lavish lifestyle of the stars. A clear example is that Charlie D’Amelio, a famous young tiktoker, appears with a glossy look and myriads of luxury items on a daily basis on the internet. Despite her controversy of childish and ungrateful behavior last year, there are still millions of people who support her career on different social platforms. Not only the influence of the culture and media but also pragmatism is an element leading to the favoritism of mankind for the charismatic. Many people yearn to befriend others from the upper class as they believe that they will acquire many privileges when doing that. It is the same to some people from the high class since they are reluctant to make close contact with those living in low conditions for fear of lacking auspiciousness.

On the flip side, I presume that moral values still hold a paramount position in the way mankind assesses someone’s worth. When it comes to relationships, it is important that human beings choose their friends, soulmates and lovers based on their nature rather than their assets. Genuine personalities play an indispensable part in maintaining good relationships between people and one another. Turning to the working environment, recruiters mainly pay attention to employees’ attitude and motivation to hire or promote them. Thus, assessments based on the traditional measure will be eternal amid the changing world.

In conclusion, a person’s nature should be accurately evaluated in accordance with not only their property and job titles, but also their inner values. That is the best method of evaluation in this community. HA