[IELTS Mock Test 2021 March Writing Practice Test 2]

With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people.

Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

When an amount of babies were born, it also leads an increasing of older population, this pose an issue that will health care systems have enough ability to take care all of them. In this essay, I will give information about this case and suggest some way to deal with it.

When people become older, they have to use health care services much more than young generation because of the high rate of health problems. Thus, health care system has more pressure on taking care of a huge amount of senior citizens. The probability of result that an overload of health care system will occur in the future, and might lose control, especially in the even that the new pandemic maybe appear, for example Covid 19.

Fortunately, older generation used to be young people and work, as well as contribute to develop society. Government should build a plan that optimistic their taxes which they pay annually and plan it for a long-term insurance for elder people such as building nursing home where old people will be cared by doctors and nurses. In some developed countries, nurse whose responsibility is taking care senior citizens is a potential occupation, it not only can cope with the booming of old population, but it also brings economic benefit.

In general, we can not stop the increase in numbers of elderly people because of the fact that it is a part of life cycle, therefore, government should prepare a long-term plan to mange this situation.