If a person is given a choice between life without work and working a lot he would prefer to have a life without work Do you agree or disagree

It is believed that some people would opt for a life without work instead of working intensively, in case they had to choose between the two. In my opinion, although I think that a life without work appears an appealing idea, it can satisfy the human being only for a certain period.

First of all, it is undeniable that people have to work to make a living. As a human being, we work countless hours in order to earn enough so that we can afford to pay for the living expenses, the essential needs and other things that bring joy into our lives. Therefore, a person is dependent on money for most of their lives. Second, people do their work because they feel that they are in charge. Their work day offers them a measure of autonomy and discretion. And they use that autonomy and discretion to achieve a level of mastery or expertise. They learn new things, developing both as workers and as people.

In addition, people do their work because it’s an opportunity for social engagement. They do many of their tasks as part of teams, and even when they’re working alone, there are plenty of opportunities for social interaction during work’s quiet moments. Finally, these people are satisfied with their work because they find what they do meaningful. Potentially, their work makes a difference to the world. It makes other people’s lives better. And it may even make other people’s lives better in ways that are significant.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is worth spending a great part of the life at work, rather than staying jobless. I think that people would be overall more content with a life including an amount of time dedicated to working.