Immigration has a major impact on the society.

What are the main reasons of immigration?

To what consequences can it lead?

In the modern society the situations when the population of one country enters into another for temporary or permanent residence have become quite common. The issue of whether the immigration influences community or not strongly affects citizen lives has always aroused sharp disputes. In this essay some reasons of people movement from one country to another and also further effects of such displacements will be considered.

First of all, the phenomenon of immigration may appear from radical different sources. Economic problems have always been an immigration motivator, because existence in poverty and despair forces people to find a way out. For example, the differences between developed countries and third world countries has been increasing for the last years, that is why humans transit to industrialized countries to receive stable profit. Moreover, the main part of individuals migrates to other nations because of natural catastrophes, such as hurricanes and floods. For instance, in Japan natural disasters drive people to leave their native livings to find a safety place. Nevertheless, sometimes immigration has positive causes such as family reunion or creating a business. Thus, the people migration from place to place is caused by both negative and positive reasons, which have quite different nature.

The immigration process has both advantages and disadvantages for society live conditions. After immigration people obtain more opportunities for education, better living conditions, security and confidence in their future. However, quite often immigration causes discontent among native citizens, which lead to racism, antagonism and other social problems. Thus, the balance control of migrations is crucial aspect for well-being of people.

To conclude, I consider that people will always change their living places because of various issues and the right control of the immigration process is the key point in community well-being.