An increase in production of consumer goods results in damage of the natural environment, what are the causes and possible solutions?

It becomes evident that the rise in consumer demands poses a considerable threat for the environment. While the arising problem can be serious, it is notable to take into account the reasons, which will be the base for the solution.

Regarding the root of the problem, the explicit exploitation of natural resources plays a devastating role. While the effects can be subtle at first, the seemingly harmless practice can only make matters worse long-term. Ultimately, humanity will become one of the victims of the demise of the environment. Additionally, production of goods can only be possible via hosting a number of factories. These production plants not only take up space for natural habitats, but they also produce toxic fumes that can heavily put life of land creatures at risk. At the end, overload of hostile gas means shortage of edible resources.

However, as a productive community, this life-threatening puzzle can be addressed by taking a number of measures. Firstly, promoting the use of bio-friendly essentials is precisely recommended. This solution not only satisfies users' demands, but quick bio-degradation also benefits the environmental status by a substantial degree. Secondly, by using materials like plastic or nylon - that are hard to degrade biologically - for scientific researches, a considerable number of projects and experiments can be carried out. As a result, what start out as harmful subjects for natural life can turn into useful tools for remodeling the environment.

Overall, while it can be hard to manage the arising problems regarding the unusable environmental change through the production of goods for consumers, there are efficient measures that can be taken to combat troubles.