An increasing number of people are buying what they need on line.

What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies.

People are doing more online shopping due to digitization era. Market trend has been shifted from offline to online because of multiple factors in the market. In this essay, we will discuss pros and cons of digital shopping for both consumers and companies.

It is considered by some people that buying online product make consumer's life more comfortable and convenient, where people can order products anytime and anywhere in the world. To illustrate, consumer can buy branded items with discounted prices, which is very low price compared to offline market. We can pay online by different ways such as debit card, credit card, and paytm. Companies will provide many benefits such as point redeem, discount on fix bill amount and gift vouchers. Company will sell items as stock clearance and they will give discount on product on which they will take more profits.

On the other hand, sometimes, people do not receive same product as mentioned in the picture. That's why consumer gets disappointed from the product and they will return the order to the company and will give low rating. Due to this reason, it effects on companies reputation. Company manufacture a product in bulk and sometimes, it is not prepared well. However, companies will destroy the product and start new production. In that situation, It wasted materials, man hours and other things, which will affect on companies profit. Again, they will start reproduction of the items and start process of selling. They will spend money on marketing, production and other required things.

In conclusion, online trend is better than offline trend. Company will give us door to door facility. Buying online items will help us. People will save their time and consumers will feel burden free life.