An increasing number of people are changing their careers What are the reasons Do you think this is a positive or negative development to society

Seeking for reasons why job-hopping is more commonly seen today, the answer can be various. From my perspective, it is obviously more beneficial to employees, nor organizations.

Admittedly, many people change jobs because of looking for other opportunities in their careers, or changing career directions. So that, they are able to learn new skills, meet new people, also to challenge themselves. Besides, people who change work frequently have a better evaluation on their own market values, since they are always in the market, from which, they can easily identify their merits and demerits for further development. Moreover, financial issue is also a desirable factor to many people. It is reasonable if people hunting for high-wage job positions to gain a better living quality.

Although people obtaining a range of benefits from job-hopping, its drawback by losing skilled and well-trained employees for organizations is clear. Also, if people changing works extremely frequent, will be seen as less loyal to employers. Emphasized in many organization cultures, loyalty is essential to evaluate responsibility of employees, which is also a basic trait in personality.

In conclusion, choosing a different career path gives more opportunities to working class. More importantly, organizations should improve working environment and provide job promotions to meet staff job satisfaction, so that to keep their wanted employees.